The third photography of spiders that I have shared on my blog! This one is probably Amaurobius fenestralis, but I found it quite hard to fully conclude with that answer. The main reason is that A. Similis, a cousin of this little spider, is extremely similar to this one. I fell on my conclusion after watching alot of pictures, and noticed more colors on A. fenestralis. It might not be the correct answer, though. Please check it out and let me know what you think.

This spider is sitting in a defence/attack position. He really did not like to meet a ongoing giant with a flashing camera. I would not like that either, I am pretty sure of. As a matter of fact, I would probably shit my pants or get a heart attack. 

A difficult family

Leave a Reply

